Twist and Xizt left the main line-up of Fnatic

In a press release, Fnatic said that this decision was made after an unsuccessful performance in the European minor at StarLadder Berlin Major 2019. There, the Swedes could not show the best result, taking fourth place. mousesports put an end to their performance.

Richard 'Xizt' Landstrom joined the squad on May 25, and Simon 'twist' Eliasson on October 2. With their help, Fnatic became the champions of the PLG Grand Slam 2018 and took second place in the StarSeries & i-League CS: GO Season 7 and IEM XIV - Sydney.

At the moment, it is unknown who will join the main team instead of the departed Xizt and twist. The updated roster will debut at DreamHack Masters Malmo 2019, where it will perform in the home arena. The tournament will be held from October 1 to 6 in Malmo, Sweden.

At the moment, the composition of Fnatic is as follows:

Freddy 'KRiMZ' Johansson
Jesper 'JW' Wecksell
Ludvig 'Brollan' Brolin
Jimmy 'Jumpy' Berndtsson

Richard 'Xizt' Landstrom - substitute
Simon 'twist' Eliasson - substitute