This weekend, Modern Warfare 3 and EA Sports FC 24 are available for free to all Xbox owners to play

You can access EA Sports FC 24 for free until December 17 at 11:59 pm PT (December 18 at 2:59 am ET/ 7:59 am GMT).

Moreover, a complimentary trial for Modern Warfare 3's multiplayer is currently available on PlayStation consoles and PC until December 18 at 10 am PT/ 1 pm ET/ 6 pm GMT.

Importantly, an Xbox Game Pass membership is not required to enjoy these titles for free, as confirmed by Microsoft.

Xbox's ongoing Free Play Days promotion features Lego 2K Drive and Aliens: Fireteam Elite this weekend. Game Pass subscribers have the opportunity to try out the complete games at no additional cost until December 17 at 11:59 pm PT (December 18 at 2:59 am ET/ 7:59 am GMT).

The free trial for Modern Warfare 3 includes access to five remastered maps (Terminal, Rust, Highrise, Shipment, Afghan), the new Season 1 map called Meat set in a slaughterhouse within California’s Port of Oakland, and three Ground War maps.

This weekend, Modern Warfare 3 and EA Sports FC 24 are available for free to all Xbox owners to play 1

This complimentary offering encompasses various multiplayer modes like Team Deathmatch, Hardpoint, Domination, Kill Confirmed, Ground War, War, and also incorporates Modern Warfare Zombies.

There's been a recent suggestion from Microsoft about the potential of granting access to Xbox Game Pass streaming in exchange for watching ads.