In March 2024, the servers for Dark Souls 2 on PS3 and Xbox 360 will be shut down

The Dark Souls 2 servers on PS3 and Xbox 360 are scheduled to shut down on March 31, 2024, at 5 AM Pacific Time, 8 AM Eastern Time, 1 PM GMT, and 2 PM CET.

According to the publishers, users will receive a notification regarding the termination of the online mode, while the single-player mode will remain accessible.

Servers for PC, PS4, and Xbox One will continue to operate without disruption.

Acknowledging those who have been part of the gameplay since its launch, the publishers expressed their gratitude.

There's recent speculation that the Shadow of the Erdtree expansion for Elden Ring might debut in February 2024, but no official confirmation has been provided by From Software yet.

In an update this month, Elden Ring's producer, Yasuhiro Kitao, acknowledged the project's advancements but cautioned fans against expecting an imminent release.

From Software's parent company, Kadokawa, confirmed last month that the DLC's development is progressing as per the outlined plans.

Although Shadow of the Erdtree was announced in February, detailed specifics about the expansion remain undisclosed.

In March 2024, the servers for Dark Souls 2 on PS3 and Xbox 360 will be shut down 1

Ubisoft recently revealed its intentions to discontinue online services for an additional 10 "older games," including four installments of the Assassin's Creed series, in January 2024.